• Subway Featuring Wave - Ten Toes Up 12" SOLD OUT

    Past Due Records

  • $15.00

  • Share this product


Holy grail of Memphis Boogie Funk! Subway Featuring Wave is an absolute gem of a mini Lp and is reissued for the first time ever on Past Due Records. Original copies are known to fetch in the thousands...

Produced by Lee Moore with Stax musicians, including guitarist Michael Toles, keyboard player Lester Snell, and drummer Willie Hall, all members of the Isaac Hayes Movement. He also hired bassist Ray Griffin who recorded numerous sessions for both Stax and Malaco Records.

Subway Featuring Wave – Ten Toes Up 
Format: 12” Mini Album
Cat# PastDue011
Label: Past Due Records
A1 – Ten Toes Up
A2 – You Can Bet I’ll Get You Yet
B1 – What You Do For Love
B2 – Whats In The Dark (Will Come To Life)